Department of
Anesthesiology and Perioperative Medicine

Drs. Michael Boisen and Murat Kaynar Elected to AASPD Council

Drs. Michael Boisen and Murat Kaynar


Michael L. Boisen, MD, FASE, and Murat Kaynar, MD, MPH, were both recently elected to office in the Association of Anesthesiology Subspecialty Program Directors (AASPD). AASPD membership includes program directors of ACGME-accredited anesthesiology subspecialty fellowships (cardiothoracic anesthesiology, critical care, obstetric anesthesiology, pain medicine, pediatric anesthesiology, and regional anesthesiology & acute pain medicine). The AASPD is a component of the Society of Academic Associations of Anesthesiology and Perioperative Medicine, which also includes associations of core residency program directors and academic anesthesiology chairs.

Dr. Boisen was elected as Councilor representing Cardiothoracic Anesthesiology for a two-year term, and Dr. Kaynar was elected as AASPD Secretary for a two-year term.