Department of
Anesthesiology and Perioperative Medicine


The Fellow of the American Society of Echocardiography (FASE) designation is a peer-review process that recognizes dedicated ASE members with an extraordinary commitment to the field of cardiovascular ultrasonography, designating those with proven professional contributions, a diverse skill set, and knowledge of all aspects of cardiovascular ultrasound.

Currently, six faculty members from our department have earned the FASE designation:

  • Ezeldeen Abuelkasem, MBBCh, MSc, FASE
  • Ryan Ball, MD, MBA, FASE
  • Michael L. Boisen, MD, FASE
  • Kimberly Howard-Quijano, MD, MS, FASE
  • Joshua Knight, MD, FASE
  • Kathirvel Subramaniam, MD, MPH, FASE